## MANGALORE UNIVERSITY

## **Department of Biosciences**

Provisionally Selected list for Admission to MSc Biotechnology for the year 2022-23

Centre 1: Mangalore Universtiy, Centre 2: Alva's College, Moodabidri

	Merit list		Male/				EWS/Gadinadu/ PwD/NCC/ Scouts	
Sl.No.	No.	Applicant Name	Female	%	University	Category	etc.	Remarks
1	1	PRATHEEKSHA K L	Female	93.583				Selected
2	2	SHRADDHA V C	Female	92.610		II (A)		Selected
3	3	K Sharanya rai	Female	92.389				Selected
4	4	SINCHANA	Female	92.389		I		Selected
5	5	NAGAPRIYA	Female	92.278		III (B)		Selected
6	6	SHRUTHI R NAYAK	Female	90.917		II (A)		Selected
		ASHRITA MANJUNATH						
7	8	HEGDE	Female	91.694	Karnatak			Selected
8	9	Preksha M B	Female	91.125	Kuvempu			Selected
9	52	Sumanth B	Male	83.000		SC		SC
10	13	K POOJASHRI	Female	90.389		ST		ST
11	85	Keerthi	Female	76.806		I		I
12	14	Sathvik	Male	89.861		II (A)		IIA
13	24	RASHMITHA	Female	87.361		II (A)		IIA
		Fathimath Ameera						
14	27	M.U	Female	87.556		IIb		IIB
15	12	LAVANYA J D	Female	90.889		III (A)		
16	26	SAMRUDDI SHETTY	Female	87.527		III (B)		
17	60	Chandrashekhar	Male	80.028		ST	Kalyan Kar	НК
18	45	THEJAS N	Male	82.778			Scout Ranger	Nipun + Camp
19	24	Manojna. K. M	Female	87.833			EWS	EWS
20	71	Shashank M	Male	77.917			Gadinadu	
21	54	RAKSHITHA M M	Female	82.278		III (A)	Defence	
22	61	Chennabasava Allalli	Male	81.194		II (A)	NCC	
23	101	Shravya	Female	73.417			Cultural, sports	

Student to take admission on **21 November 2022** at the Department of Biosciences, Mangalore University, Mangalagangothri by producing all the original mark cards, caste/other certificates as claimed and the requisite fee.

General Category: 18,300+20000=38,300/-

Cat I Category, selected under General Merit Rs.18,300+10,000=28,300/-

Students belonging to SC/ST, whose family income is less than Rs.2.50Lakhs shall pay Rs.500/-only,

Students belonging to SC/ST, whose family income is more than Rs.2.50Lakhs shall pay Rs.10,050/-+10000= 20,050/-

Sd/-Sd/-Sd/-Prof. Chandra M.Prof. Tharavathy N CProf. Monika SadanandaMemberMemberChairperson, Admission Committee

Sd/-Prof. Manjunatha Pattabi Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology